Another Place To Read My Stuff…Crawdaddy.

crawdaddy-header-title

Just thought I’d give you a heads up that I’ve been writing stuff for Crawdaddy online, which is related to the great Crawdaddy magazine founded by Paul Williams (not the P. Williams who wrote “You And Me Against The World” FYI).  Their main page is HERE.

A couple of weeks back, I had the cover feature story about SLOAN.

This week, I contributed a piece about an obscure XTC side project called Explode Together for Crawdaddy’s Crate Digger feature, which spotlights under appreciated albums from the past. I have a few more coming in the next month, so check in with them often.

I posted a JPEG teaser of the XTC piece (below)…but here’s a link to read the whole thing.

crawdaddy-xtc1

One Response to “Another Place To Read My Stuff…Crawdaddy.”

  1. Michael Thorner Says:

    I pulled this cd out of the “archives” for a second listen, after reading the Crawdaddy piece. I must admit, it’s the one XTC album I didn’t spend a lot of time with. It’s kooky good fun though. The word “alchemist” comes to mind. Didn’t know about the Ditko “Mr. A” reference. I respond to nerd-out info like this. I wear the badge with honour.

    I’m not ashamed to admit that I listened to Bab’s mid-70s version of “the other” Paul Williams’ “We’ve Only Just Begun” four times yesterday while lifting weights. (It’s on her box set as a previously unreleased item.) I really shouldn’t be admitting this (the lifting weights part), but it’s too late; I’ve already typed it.

    Hey, you’re the one who mentioned Paul Williams! 😉

Leave a Reply

